Manga recomandation: Beast Master

(I am posting my first manga review/recomandation on Friday the 13th xD)

Beast Master is written and drawn by the awesome Motomi Kyousuke.
When I started becoming interested in manga, which was like 6 years ago (damn, I am ooold T^T ) one of the first manga I read was Beast Master.

Beast Master

I am too tired today, so the synopsis is taken from mangafox.com (gomen, but I also think that it gives a good description on what the manga is about):
Yuiko Kubozuka is a high school girl who loves animals. Unfortunately, animals don’t like her and flee away from her whenever she comes near. One night, while trying to save a runaway cat in a tree, she meets a boy with wild hair and scary eyes who saves the cat. The next day, that boy turns out to be Yuiko’s new transfer classmate, Leo Aoi. She finds him to be funny and not scary at all, while everyone else feared him because of his appearance. This makes Leo very happy. But there’s a secret hidden within Leo. What will happen to their relationship?

The story is really funny and sweet, even though it only have 7 chapters. Though the art is kinda like the typical shoujo manga, with a pretty/cute heroine, bishounen and high school uniforms. I still think the art itself is unique and you can see right away that the author is Motomi-sensei. Also, the author’s style is so neat and clean! (〃^▽^〃)

The characters are also really lovable! Yuiko is such a kind, stubborn girl. And Leo is such a cute badass character! (─‿‿─)
Overall, this is such a cute and good story! I really love this manga and I do not know how many times I have re-read it! The manga also includes two sweet one-shots. Give the manga a try, you will not regret it!

2 thoughts on “Manga recomandation: Beast Master

    1. Yes, you absolute have to find it and read it! ヽ(^◇^*)/
      Hahaha. It is just weird to think that I was like 12 years old when I started reading Beast Master and generally became interested in manga. It does not feel like six years have past since then, maybe one but not six! xD

      Like

Leave a Reply

