G.E.M’s new visual album “Heartbeat”

You guys know that I love G.E.M! Recently, MV have been coming out one after another. It turns out that G.E.M released a new visual album called “Heartbeat” on November 6.  It contains 10 songs with 10 MV! (•̀o•́)ง Right now 5 MVs if I am not mistaken, 8 of them have been released. It must have been tiring filming them all, thanks for your hard work G.E.M! Moreover, it is really impressive that G.E.M herself has written these songs herself! G.E.M 加油! ٩(•̤̀ᵕ•̤́๑)૭✧

Check the songs down below! ^^
They have also added English subtitles to all the song! 😀

新的心跳 Heartbeat:
I have previous written a post about this song 😉

瞬間 Moments:
I never got the time to write about this song. However, I love the soft tone and G.E.M’s mellow voice in this song! Not to mention that the MV itself is breath taking!

再見Goodbye:
This is a more upbeat song. I like that we get to see G.E.M and the girls actually playing instruments٩(。•ω•。)و I want the bracelet-ring to the girl that plays piano! The bomb effect in the MV could have been a little better :p

一路逆風  Against the wind:
This song makes me speechless! Even without understanding Chinese, you can clearly see that the MV is carrying a message. (Written before eng sub was added)

It really makes an impact when you know the lyrics!

於是 Therefore:
This is definitive one of my favorites from this album! I love the beat as well that it got some exotic vibes in it! Not to mention the English verse were she is rapping/saying it and that she sings some high notes (it has been too long)! O(≧▽≦)O I want the steam-punkish red dress G.E.M is wearing! The white one is pretty as well!  (●´ω`●)

盲點 Blind spot:
It’s such a beautiful MV using the universe!

 

來自天堂的魔鬼 Away:
This has a more darker concept, but I really like the song! It has a nice beat! 🙂

 

查克靠近 Chuck close:
I really like that they use shadow dancing in the MV!

 

 

Leave a Reply

