Happy Chinese new year!♪☆\(^0^\) ♪(/^-^)/☆♪

decorative-chinese-landscape-happy-chinese-new-year-card-design-anime-wallpaperSource for photo

We have now come to the year of monkey! Monkey is the ninth in the 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac. Moreover 2016 is the Red Fire Monkey year! 😀

Source for gif

The characteristic for Fire Monkey is that the person is ambitious and adventurous, but also irritable. 
For general, people born in the year of monkey are cheerful and energetic by nature and usually represent flexibility. People under the sign of the Monkey are also wise, intelligent, confident, charismatic, loyal, inventive and have leadership. The weaknesses of the Monkeys are being egotistical, arrogant, crafty, restless and snobbish.
Moreover, according to my grandma, people born in the year of monkey really like to eat! 😛 (She is talking from experience)

I tried to find some information about the monkey year in general, but with no luck. Most of the sites only wrote for the ones born in the year of monkey. However, I did find a blog that have listed every zodiac sign and their fortune for this year. So check it out 🙂

So for my readers, I hope that you will have a wonderful year.

Yesterday when I talked to my sister she said that if you did not get a good start on your new year’s resolution, fear not, just start now! 😀
So to all my readers, 新年快乐!祝你猴年发大财 !
(Happy new year! I wish you great fortune this Monkey year!(‘∀’●)♡)

While searching for pictures I stumbled upon this picture. Have can I not put it on my post! (Fairy Tail has a special place in my heart!≧◡≦)


Source

If you want to know more about Chinese New year then check out these video:

 

Also check out this video by  CCTV. I belive it is a segment from The CCTV New Year Gala. (There are mor info in the video’s description box)

If you are like me who cannot celebrate Chinese New Year in China (just wait, one day I will), but want to get in the festive mood, check this video out 😉

Links to sources about the year of monkey (which I also used to write this post^^)
1 and 2

Leave a Reply

