“Stalker” by U-kiss

U-kiss is finally back with a Korean comeback, after almost over a year and a half since the previous one (ノ。≧◇≦)ノ

ukiss
Sure.. we can take a minute to feast upon this beautiful sight. (There are more MV teaser if you click on the link 😉 Source
Source

u-kiss

This is U-kiss’s 11th mini album, and both the tittle track and the album is called:

Soohyun (the second guy from right in the first photo, who is the main vocalist as well as the leader) describes their comeback concept as”powerful performance”. While Kevin (the third guy from left) further describes it as “a really powerful dance track”.

I could not have agreed more with both of them and I am so happy that they are finally having a more upbeat, dance track concept! One of my favorite song by U-kiss is namely Standing still, and Stalker reminds me of it ^^ Check out stalker down below:

The beginning of the song when Eli says “stalker” reminds me of”Joker” by Dal shabet. Could anyone make a mashup of these two songs? At least the opening would be awesome! 😀 Stalker, joker~
Then the dance formation where Soohyun appears behind the rest of the members (which I like) had a similar dance formation in Standing still. I actually realized, after re-watching the MV for Standing still that the MV’s are quite similar. In terms that they focus more on showing the dance and then have some random shots of a girl.

I am really impressed by the dance and I specially like those dance moves involving hand movements in front of the eye

Staker~staker~

 

Kevin looks so good with black hair! Jun.. you smol child, calm down!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am so impressed by how synchronize and powerful they are! Very, very good job U-kiss!(*•̀ᴗ•́*)و ̑̑

When it comes to the MV, I have to say that I am a little bit disappointed and also find it a little boring. At first I thought the song was about a girl stalking them, but it turns out to be the opposite. So the MV does make sense, but I wish there would be a little more stalking element (not in a creepy way of course!) and that the “story” would coexist more with the lyrics.  I think they focused a little too much on the dance, rather on the story. The shots of the guys sitting in the furniture was also a little boring. However, I think they did an amazing job on filming the dance parts, though it would have been better if it was not that dark.

I will put the MV with English subtitles down below, so you can know what they are actually singing XD 😉 And can we just take a minute to appreciate Jun’s singing voice?  (๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)

Let me just say that they have slayed every performance!

Dance is in total sync while they are busting them out power and vocals are strong and on point!

U-kiss really is an underrated group, and deserves so much more recognition!! Just listen to their MR removed performance. All of them  have improved som much vocally and are singing with such stability and strong voice while dancing!

I am going to end this post with sharing their dance practice video, it really is amazing (with some sexy moves. Which is highly appriciated ◟(◔ั₀◔ั )◞ ༘♡)! Thank you for working so hard U-kiss! Your hard work does show in this comeback!!

Leave a Reply

