Sistar’s “I like that”

Our summer queens are finally back! ٩(๑❛ワ❛๑)و
It is not really summer until Sistar has a comeback! >u<

SISTAR Achieves Perfect All-Kill On Live Music Charts With “I Like That”

So they are back with their 4th mini album called “Molahae” /”Insane love” and the tittle track is called I like that.

sistar-i-like-that
Have to say that I really like how the album looks. It got some Asian vibes to it, which the MV also does

The title track, I like that,  is (from the description box) “a dance track about the irony of women who fall in love knowing the guy is not nice. It’s produced by the hit song makers Black Eyed Pilseung who also produced “Touch My Body”. The fierce brass sounds, mixed with SISTAR’s charming voices singing words that really deliver a story, will definitely make this song a memorable one.
This song is about the desires that are hidden behind our eyes, feelings that are exchanged in secret, and the romance that is so strong but banned. “I Like That” is about the excitement, the thrilling and inevitable fantasy of forbidden love.”

Check the MV down below:

 

What is it with the last scene with Bora and Dasom? ∑(O_O;)

However, everything about this comeback is so aesthetic and pretty! (‘∀’●)♡

Source

 

 

 

 

 

I like that both the MV and the outfits to Sistar have some Asian elements, like they are going back to the roots.

 

 

 

It might sound ridiculous, but I think kpop these days are focusing (way) too much on trying to be and look like in the West. Nothing wrong in learning and getting inspired by other cultures, but I also think it is important to embrace your own culture and also the way you look.

Nevertheless, all members of Sistar have really stepped up the visual game! They looks so beautiful! Specially Bora!!(*’∀’人)♥

 

 

Just look at her!!  Source

 

 

 

 

 

I am so happy to see them with black/dark brown hair. I have to say that I was happily surprised seeing Bora with a bob!

Their outfits is so gorgeous and perfect for the summer!
But can we take a minute to be amazed that even their nails are on point?(๑♡⌓♡๑)

 

 

 

 

 

This comeback compared to the previous ones, is a little darker with sad love story, but that does not stop the song from being catchy with (heavy) beat. Just like they wrote in the description box, Sistar’s charming voice is indeed delivering a story. I particularly like the switching between Hyorin’s dramatic voice  and Soyu’s soft voice (♥ω♥ ) ~♪ The song is still growing on me, since I have not heard it that much, but I do like the chorus!

Overall, this comeback is not their typical fun, a little sexy and flirty song and video, but rather sexy and dramatic. I like everything from the MV to Sitar’s outfit and makeup. Moreover, they have all become so beautiful! Nevertheless, their title track I like that have even got all-kill on live music charts! ೕ(˃̵ᴗ˂̵ ๑)

I can not end this post without sharing some live performance:

  • They absolutely slayed the performance and outfits and makeup is on point!
  • I wished Bora had more lines, because I really like her rap part > <
  • I am not too sure if I like the curtains. I think the idea and how they use it in the dance is nice and something different, but I do not like the curtains itself.
  • I am happy to see that Dasom is so confident on stage, she has come far! ^^

I am also linking their Comeback showcase:

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

