I.O.I’s “very very very” was played at the store today!o(≧∇≦o)

This was written yesterday. I somehow did not post it even though I clearly remember I did O.O

Happy new year my dear readers!(。♥‿♥。) How has 2017 been treating you so far? Mine has actually been busy school wise and a little shitty friend wise(⌯˃̶᷄ ﹏ ˂̶᷄⌯)゚ However, I am trying to stay strong and positive, because I am tired of feeling sad, angry and so on.

Either way, back to the title; so I just want to say right away that I do not live in America. I live in Scandinavia and there are kpop fans here, but by no means is kpop so popular that it is being played at shops. So you might have guessed that I was super thrilled and hardcore fangirling inside when I.O.I’s “very very very” started to play, at an accessory shop of all places too!

When the beat started I recognized it right away but I told myself “no way. Kpop being played here, in this country and  at this shop? It is probably just an American song that sounds alike” and then right after I thought that “nal neoumneoumneoum” started to play. Let us just say that this made my day and pfff I was not hardcore fangirling inside (≡^∇^≡)

 

The first time I heard “very very very”, I thought it was catchy, but also a little bit much with their “neoumneoumneoum”and “jakkujakkujakku”, but now I love it and everytime I think of the song, I can not get it out of my head for the next 20 mins! O(≧▽≦)O¯\_ȌᴥȌ_/¯ The MV is very colorful but a little hard to grasp. The girls are so pretty! I love the hair, the outfits and the makeup!! (´∀`)♡ The dance is also very cute!

I have not watched “Produce 101” so I am not really familiar with the girls but I know that they are going to disband soon, which is very sad. Therefore, I like the meaning behind the song. Taking it from the description box: “They are releasing their 2nd album after 5 month, and they are asking their fans who have been waiting for them to come back as 11 members. They are asking the question “Miss me?” and “Will you miss I.O.I in the future too?” They made this album so that I.O.I will be remembered for a long time”. I will at least remember this song for a very, very, very long time! ໒( ͡ᵔ ▾ ͡ᵔ )७

 

2 thoughts on “I.O.I’s “very very very” was played at the store today!o(≧∇≦o)

Leave a Reply

