Manga: Boku To Kanojo No Xxx

Boku to Kanojo no XXX

English: Your & My Secret
Synonyms: Your and My Secret, My Barbaric Girlfriend
Volumes: 8
Chapters: 69
Status: Completed
Published: Feb 2001 to Aug 12, 2011
Genres: Comedy, Romance, School, Shoujo, Slice of Life, Gender Bender
Authors (Story & Art): Morinaga Ai
Synopsis: 
The handsome, smart but dull and not manly Akira Uehara likes the beautiful and popular Nanako Momoi. However, Nanako Momoi is an obnoxious, violent and rude girl. What will happen to these two when they accidentally switch bodies?

Comments on the manga:

  • The plot seemed interesting and it also started well and funny too. Unfortunately,  as the story continues, I can not stand Nanako Momoi or Akira Uehara’s best friend Shinnosuke Senbongi. They are just too selfish, mean and I really, really pity Akira Uehara!
  •  The manga contains double standards and shows us norms that are expected with each gender today, which makes us reader question these. Whether she did it intentionally or not, I think it was well done for making the readers reflect. Nonetheless, that does not justify the obnoxious behavior of Nanako Momoi and Shinnosuke Senbongi.
  • The art is your typical 90s. Not my personal favorite, but it was neither bad nor good.
  • Reading the manga was a big rollercoaster. I liked the idea of Boku To Kanojo No Xxx. It was interesting how the author wanted the romance to unfold, but the way the characters and story were executed just made me dislike the whole manga. I personally will not recommend this manga.
2 thoughts on “Manga: Boku To Kanojo No Xxx

    1. I was really close to dropping the manga as well, but I did not really have anything else to read on and I wanted to know how the romance would end. However, there were pages missing in the last chapters, and I was basically just fast shimmering through the pages and looked mostly at the art ╰▐ ◑ ‸ ◑ ▐╯

      Like

Leave a Reply

